Freebie Friday 1: Season Premieres

Mondays are officially my favorite nights because of my television schedule. For those of you who don’t know this, I have an Associate’s Degree in Writing for Film and Television. Earning that degree was some of the best (and worse) times in my life. It made me appreciate the little things in film and television, but it also made me very opinionated as well. For example, a lot of people are always complaining about how the movies aren’t like the books, but did you know that adaptations are only meant to be a percentage of the novel, not 100%. I’ll stop rambling and trying to make excuses for my television obsession.

mistressesOn Monday night, two of my most favorite shows premiered for their respective seasons. The first one, Mistresses. I originally started watching this show because I’m an Alyssa Milano fan, and let’s be honest, the show was super dramatic. However, ever since Alyssa’s character left and her sister fell in love with her husband, the show isn’t my favorite. But for some reason I still watch it. Crazy, right?

 

scream

So my next show is Scream. I was a little drawn to this show because I’m OBSESSED with the Scream movies. Some people aren’t fans of the show because it doesn’t resemble the movies, but I think it’s a great show. People need to start thinking outside the box when it comes to TV series vs. the movies or books vs. the movies. I’m not even sure who the Lakewood killer is, but I feel like it’s someone that’s been there all along. Below are my theories as to why each of the Lakewood Six could be considered the killer. If you’ve never watched this series, proceed with caution because a few spoiler alerts from season 1 and 2 might pop up in these theories and spoil it for you.

Audrey:  At the end of Season 1, we all saw Audrey burn those letters that she had written to Piper. And out of the six of them, Audrey seems the guiltiest at something, and is not a fan of reliving what happened the night Piper was killed.

Emma:  Emma is Brandon James’ daughter. Who’s to say she didn’t inherit some of his psycho genes? What if Emma is some sort of masochist and enjoys torturing herself and her friends. Also, I feel like it’d be a SUPER TWIST if Emma was the killer. That’d be equivalent to killing a main character in a movie before the film ended.

Noah:  Noah is today’s modern day Randy…the dictionary of horror information. I feel like Noah is an obvious choice as the killer. Not only is he obsessed with all things Brandon James, but he has a lot of horror knowledge, and could probably get away with the perfect murder.

Brooke:  Brooke wasn’t one of my favorites in the first season, however her character looks as if she’s trying to mellow out a little. But can the transformation be trusted? Brooke is popular and she’s best friends with Brandon James’ daughter. Maybe she got tired of Emma being the popular one for being “Lakewood’s star”.

Kieran:  I’m not sure why, but ever since Kieran showed up to Lakewood, I’ve never trusted him. He just has this guilty look about him. Even when his dad was killed in (what I like to call) true Wes Craven fashion, I still didn’t trust him.

Jake:  Until he was killed in Monday’s episode, I didn’t trust him. I still don’t trust him. Was his death staged? I doubt it, but it’s television, so nothing is impossible. However, before he was killed, there was a sign that said something about Boy Interrupted. Did anyone hear when he called Emma Girl Interrupted at the party? Which leads back to my original theory, Emma could very well be the Lakewood killer and pulling the wool over all of our eyes.

Did you guys watch anything exciting this week? Tell me about it in the comments below. Also, if you’re a fan of the show Mistresses, what do you think about Joss and Harry’s relationship? If you’re a fan of Scream, I want to know who you think is the Lakewood killer behind the mask and why.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Freebie Friday 1: Season Premieres

  1. Nay says:

    First of all, fabulous post!! Second of all, way to get us thinking, writer! I never trusted Brooke, but I couldn’t think of a reason she would have to be a killer. Your theories just make me weary of the WHOLE entire cast..because you can’t trust the newbies either! Also, as far as Mistresses go, you know I’m against the whole Joss/Harry storyline since forever! Where is an angry red faced emoji when you need it?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

