Manuscript Monday 2: Writing Buddies

Hey, Lovelies. It is Manuscript Monday, and as indicated in the title, we will be talking writing_buddiesabout Writing buddies. Who are they? Where can you find them? Are they a must? And what should you look for in a writing buddy?

A writing buddy is a person, or a group of people, that you befriend and you discuss all things writerly with them.

Recently, I connected with a young woman through Facbook…she reached out to me, we discussed our stories, what we were looking for in a writing buddies, and decided to connect through email.

Writing buddies are easy to find, if you’re looking in the write place for them. If you’re into social media, especially Facebook, there are so many writing groups you can join. Then, all you have to do is look for someone who’s looking for a writing buddy/accountability partner, in the genre you’re in, and go from there.

Everyone looks for something different in writing buddies. For me, I was looking for someone who I could bounce story ideas off of, someone who would give me feedback on my writing, hold me accountable for writing every day, and of course, someone who is interested in the same genre as me.

So tell me, in the comments below, what are you looking for in a writing buddy?

Leave a Reply

