Freebie Friday 2: Possible TBR List

Hey Lovelies! Welcome back to another Freebie Friday. I’ve actually tried writing two posts for you guys, before deciding this would be the post for today. On Wednesday, I pledged to read 5 books outside of my preferred genre, and today I thought I’d share with you the books that I’m possibly considering.

A novel with a male main character:  The Boys Club by Angie Martin
A novel with a same sex couple:  Honesty by Seth King
Romantic suspense:  When Death Calls by Elaine Meece
A fantasy/supernatural novel:  Bound by Kira Saito
A nonfiction novel:  P.S. Your Not Listening by Eleanor Craig

Also, if I have the time, I might try to squeeze in a 6th book:  A novel by an author you wouldn’t generally read a novel by. For this novel, I have Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult in mind. I’m not really a big Jodi Picoult fan. I tend to not read novels by her, or watch films that are based on her novels. This is just a personal preference…I’m not telling people to not read her stuff, but I’m just saying I normally wouldn’t. Besides, I think reading Nineteen Minutes would be a perfect book to read right now with all of the gun violence going on.

As I mentioned before, these novels aren’t set in stone, so if you have any novels that you’d like to recommend, please leave them in the comments’ section. Have a wonderful Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

