We Love Books Wednesday: Review – Just One Week by Alice Gaines

31826636

Her brother’s best friend is not only the hottest man Michelle Dennis has ever seen, he’s the one man she hopes to avoid after leaving town eight years ago. Of course he’s the one waiting at the airport. Worse, he made sure they’re staying in the same house.

Pro football player Alex Stafford is expecting to pick up his friend’s kid sister, not a full-fledged bombshell. He was planning to apologize for their past, but the feelings he had years ago come roaring back…and this time, there’s no denying them.

Keeping his hands off is a test he’s bound to fail—especially when they’re stuck in close quarters. But falling in love with Michelle, living in her world, isn’t an option for a guy like him. And remembering that will save them both a lot of heartache…

Review

four-stars

I was given a copy of this novel from Author’s Pal, in exchange for my honest opinion, and I found this novel quite enjoyable. From the beginning of the novel, I was pulled in; I kept wondering what happened between Michelle and Alex, and why she had so much hatred for him when he picked her from the airport. I thought all of the characters were very well-developed. I don’t usually read novels that are written in third person, I prefer first person point of view novels, however, the POV didn’t hinder my feelings towards the novel. The only downfall to this story, I couldn’t tell when Michelle was being honest, or when she was “playing games”…her personality was kind of back and fourth at times. Overall, I thought this was a good read.

Leave a Reply

