We Love Books Wednesday: Novel Spotlight

34879387I’ve had a crush on my best friend’s brother for years. Which wouldn’t be a problem, if he wasn’t such a cocky jerk.

It’s okay, though. My crush is based on shallowness, a simple attraction, so my heart isn’t at risk of getting broken.

Well, that is until my best friend decides she needs to teach her brother a lesson and take his cockiness down a notch. Her plan: I’ll get Carter to fall in love with me and then break his heart. At first I’m not fully on board with her plan, not only because it seems cruel, but I also highly doubt Carter will fall in love with me.

But then Carter does something that pushes me over the edge and I decide to go through with it.

Not only does the plan work, but Carter ends up being different than the cocky jerk I thought he was. At least I think so.

I might be falling for him.

He might be falling for me.

But not everything is what it seems.

We both might end up getting our hearts broken.

Please note: The Unexpected Way of Falling in Love is the first book in the Unexpected series and is not a standalone. 

**Review coming soon!**

Leave a Reply

