Manuscript Monday 1: May’s Word Count

Good morning, lovelies. Not only is today Memorial Day, but today is also the first ever Manuscript Monday. With today being a holiday, I promise to keep this post short. For May, I’ve written 12,552 words of my newest manuscript, Every Breath I Take. Although my goal for the month of May is supposed to be 28,675, I applaud myself for being able to make it this far when my job and other priorities are factored in. Also, I’d like to point out that these 12,552 words are handwritten. They’re typed as well, but not before it has been written in my writing binder.

Have a wonderful Memorial Day, and let’s not forget the men and women who have sacrificed so much for us.

Memorial Day

 

Advertisements

Upcoming Changes

Hey Lovelies! I’m back and at it again. Things have been super hectic at the office, but school is out for the summer so there may be some hope after all. However, my “leave of absence” has allowed me to focus on writing, blog changes, as well as quality time with my little nephew. So what kind of changes are coming? You’ll have to sit through a few pictures to find out.

img_7345img_3957img_7214

First things first, I’ve been working vigorously on my latest manuscript, Every Breath I Take. My goal is to have at least 85,000 words written by July 31st. Not too bad, right? I started this 85k journey on May 1st, and will share my current word count for May on Monday.

This leads me to my blog changes. Starting on Monday, I will be blogging three times a week. Yes, you read it correctly. THREE TIMES A WEEK! The schedule will look something like this:

Mondays:  Manuscript Mondays
Wednesdays:  We Love Books Wednesdays
Fridays:  Freebie Fridays

Since Mondays are a little self-explanatory, allow me to delve deeper into Wednesdays and Fridays. On Wednesdays, I will be highlighting/reviewing books that I’ve read in the past or just recently finished. Also, don’t be surprised if there are a few interviews and guest posts here and there. We wouldn’t have books if it wasn’t for the amazing authors behind them, so they’ll be getting some recognition on Wednesdays too.

Now Fridays, on the other hand, will be reserved for fun. Think about when you were required to write journal entries in school and on Fridays your teacher used to allow you a free topic. Those were some of the best days ever. That’s what Fridays are going to be like on the blog. Whether it’s my thoughts on a Lifetime/Hallmark, television shows, a product or snack review, or just what’s happening in life. On Fridays, all subjects are game. I want to know what are some things you’re hoping to see me talk about in the upcoming weeks? Please, feel free to leave suggestions below in the comments.

Been Searching for You by Nicole Evelina – Release Blitz

BeenSearchingForYouBanner

“Been Searching for You” by Nicole Evelina

Been Searching for You eBook Cover Large**Blurb:

Annabeth is a hopeless romantic who believes in soul mates. In fact, she’s been writing to hers each year on her birthday since she was 16.

Now, at 34, she’s still holding out hope of finding Mr. Right even though he’d be fighting an uphill battle to gain her trust, thanks to a traumatic experience years before that’s left her unable to commit.

When Annabeth meets a handsome literature professor named Alex on her 34th birthday, she thinks her quest may finally be at an end. Things don’t quite go as planned, so Annabeth resolves to do everything she can over the next year to find the unknown recipient of her letters.  But blind dates, Meetup events and online singles sites have nothing on what fate has in store for her when a co-worker unexpectedly quits and Annabeth finds herself working in close quarters with both Alex and her long ago ex, Nick. Fighting her attraction to one and loathing for the other, Annabeth is forced to face all of her old insecurities while keeping an eye on a scheming frienemy who may derail her hopes and dreams.

Written in the tradition of Bridget Jones’ Diary, Kim Gruenfelder’s A Total Waste of Makeup, and Melissa Pimental’s Love By The Book, it shows that love on the sweet side can exist for the modern girl, if only she’s willing to trust herself and search hard enough.

Been Searching for You was the winner of the 2015 Romance Writers of America Great Expectations and Golden Rose contests.

**Buy “Been Searching for You” now:Amazon


Nicole Evelina headshot horizontal**About the author: Nicole Evelina is an award-winning historical fiction and romantic comedy writer. Her current novel, Been Searching for You, a romantic comedy, won the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) Great Expectations and Golden Rose contests.

She also writes historical fiction. Her debut novel, Daughter of Destiny, the first book of an Arthurian legend trilogy that tells Guinevere’s life story from her point of view, took first place in the legend/legacy category of the 2015 Chatelaine Awards for Women’s Fiction/Romance, and was short-listed for the Chaucer Award for Historical Fiction. Later this year, she will release Madame Presidentess (July 25), a historical novel about Victoria Woodhull, America’s first female Presidential candidate, which was the first place winner in the Women’s US History category of the 2015 Chaucer Awards for Historical Fiction.

Nicole is one of only six authors who completed a week-long writing intensive taught by #1 New York Times bestselling author Deborah Harkness. Nicole has traveled to England twice to research the Guinevere’s Tale trilogy, where she consulted with internationally acclaimed author and historian Geoffrey Ashe, as well as Arthurian/Glastonbury expert Jaime George, the man who helped Marion Zimmer Bradley research The Mists of Avalon.

Nicole is a member of and book reviewer for the The Historical Novel Society, and Sirens (a group supporting female fantasy authors), as well as a member of the Historical Writers of America, Women’s Fiction Writers Association, Romance Writers of America, the St. Louis Writer’s Guild, Women Writing the West, Broad Universe (promoting women in fantasy, science fiction and horror), Alliance of Independent Authors and the Independent Book Publishers Association.

**Contact Nicole:Website   Twitter   Goodreads   Pinterest   Facebook   Instagram   Youtube


BeenSearchingForYouButton

**Check out other stops on Nicole’s Goddess Lit Tours!